Words on the Wind

This is Me

Leave a comment

Puppy Love

My name is Lindsay Amber.   I was born on October 31st, 1994, to Paul and Paula, and I love them very much.   I have two sisters and a little brother.

    I am a Halloween baby and have had a bunch of fun with that!   Sure there was the occasional witch who came along and tried to play the world against me, but I survived – am surviving still.   I enjoy hiking, fishing, camping, horseback riding, being around animals, writing, quilting, art, photography, being in the woods and around the ocean, and the list goes on and on and on.   One thing I really love doing is reading and writing fictional/fantasy stories.   I love looking at the world through different eyes, my eyes, and seeing things others  sadly struggle to see.    It makes life more fun when you use your imagination.      

     The West Coast is where I would like to call home, but I really live in a small town in Colorado…a town much too far away from the west coast shores where the Pacific Ocean and my dream home lie in waiting.   Don’t get me wrong, I do love my home here in Colorado, but I think the curse the Indians laid on this land has worn off long ago, or I have simply been immune to it because it didn’t pass from father to daughter.   Either way, I would like to travel and see other parts of the world, experience new things; I am not easily contained.

Another thing that interests me is the ancient cultures and the myths that go along with them.   I don’t particularly care for the Mayans, or any of the tribes who once roamed Central and South America, they seem to posses an evil I would rather not explore.   However, I do love the ancient Egyptians, Greeks, and Norse along with their fascinating mythology.   Sometimes I think I belong more to the olden day fairy tale – telling Irish folk than to the technology hungry Americans of today.

So that is me.   I am a girl trapped in the wrong world, waiting for her chance at adventure and escape.   Waiting  for life to truly begin, to turn into a story all my own.

“We are what we are, neither as good

or as evil as others paint us.

 And what we are doesn’t change how truly we feel,

only how free we are to follow those feelings.”

Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

