Words on the Wind

Through My Window

Leave a comment

It is a rainy day.   The glass pane of the window is covered with little iridescent drops, mirroring what colors they can find.   The bright warm blue of the sky is hidden behind a mass of grey clouds.   The clouds appear as one, so big it covers everything is a single stretch, like a thick quilt laid over the world.   Out my window,  the willow blows, waving to me with every branch.   The sunflowers bend down with the weight of the rain fresh upon their leaves, protected by a stone wall so the wind is unable to shake the dew free of their petals.

The world outside my window seems quiet and asleep.   There is not a sound as all the creatures of the air and ground hide from the chilling drizzle the clouds let fall.

“Rain drops on the window pane…”

This sight outside my window reminds me of many days spent curled up, warm in my home, with a book and my puppy beside me and hot chocolate on the table next to me.

For some reason, I take pleasure in the grey sky and cool rain.   Not forever, but it is a nice peace occasionally.

Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

