Words on the Wind

Seraphina: One of My Favorite Books

Leave a comment

I absolutely love to read.   So much so, that my librarian will order me books that she thinks I will like.

Often times, I run out of trilogies recommended to me or can’t find any more books I haven’t read by my favorite authors.   When that happens, I take a trip to my local library and browse the shelves, seeking out interesting books I have never read.   Sometimes, I find nothing and just read a book from my collection over and over.   Other times, however, I am able to find a newly bought and shelved library book to read.   That is how I found Seraphina, or how the book found me.

Such a wonderful book! Source: rachelhartmanbooks.com

 Seraphina was sitting on the stand next to the shelves, proudly being shown off by the library as a “new read”.   I picked it up, intrigued by the dragon on the cover, and flipped it open to read the little description on the inside of the book’s jacket.   At first, I was absolutely horrified!   How could they turn a dragon into this?   I almost threw the book across the room.   But of course, my curios nature got the better of me and I took it home – was I in for a wonderful surprise!     After the first two chapters, disgusted, I was about to give up on the book.   But something told me to keep going.   I was glad I did!  I warmed up to the dragons and began to actually love them.   The story and its characters were starting to become real, and in a very well-written way on this brilliant author’s part.   I began to laugh with them, cry with them, and feel their pain.

I don’t want to give away any spoilers, so I will stop at that.   So, if you enjoy well-written fantasy books, full of wonderfully developed characters and action that will keep you on edge from chapter to chapter, than this book is the book for you!   I would recommend this fun book to any and all – over the age of 13 maybe due to the more advanced vocabulary.   Seraphina by Rachel Hartman is a wonderful read that I would give a whopping five stars to!   I loved do love this book!

Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

