Words on the Wind

4 Things I Love About My Favorite Book

Leave a comment

One of my favorite books I have read so far in my life is the book, Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.   I was given the book by my mom as a literature assignment in school.   I most definitely was not expecting to enjoy the story as much as I did, so much so, that it made it to the top on my “favorite book list”!   I was pleasantly surprised to find, or better yet, be handed such a wonderful book!

Jane Eyre. Written by Charlotte Bronte. (Photo credited to rightful owner)

This book is beautifully written, and it is a true classic.   After reading Jane Eyre for literature, I was sad to have to give it back to the library I borrowed it from.    Recently however, I bought myself a copy of it at a newly found bookstore.   I’m happy now.

Here is a list of  four of my favorite things about Jane Eyre:

(Those of you who have not read the book, please be weary of the list – It may contain spoilers)

1.  The setting. I love the places where the story is played out, and in the year it takes place.

2.  The characters.  They were all beautifully and vividly created and I just love them!

3.  The wedding scene.   I love how the author made me cry when poor Jane was hurried into the wedding she dreamed of, only to have it crushed.

4.  The End.   I love a happy ending!

Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

