Words on the Wind

One Word: Fidgety

Leave a comment

My word today is fidgety.   Tomorrow I am going to visit a college and meet the coach of the college.   The university is in my state, but I feel it is a big step in my life.   This makes me realize how close I am to changing my life forever, the life I am used to and know well.   I am nervous and I just can’t seem to stop fidgeting.   I am a little scared, too.

At cross-country practice today, my track coach also brought me a letter from the Naval Academy.   I waited until I made it home from practice, and my mom and I opened it together.   The letter informed me that the academy would love to have me attend, I could even run for them if I pleased.   And once again, I began to fidget.   When the year ends and the time comes, I hope I am ready to leave and follow my heart.

Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

