Words on the Wind

One Plane Ticket, Unlimited Adventure.

Leave a comment

If someone were to give me a plane ticket, and told me I could go anywhere in the world, where would I go?   There are so many places in the world I want to go, so many things I want to see.   I could fly over the icy waters of the South Atlantic until I reach Antarctica, where I could meet penguins and watch whales of many shapes and sizes surface in the Ocean.   I could speed through the air to the tropical forests of Brazil and visit the ancient ruins of the Mayan.   I could zoom over seas to the savannahs of Kenya and discover the animals I only dreamed of seeing.   Prowling lions, beautifully painted zebras, huge hippos, laughing hyenas, tiny meerkats, bouncing gazelles, majestic elephants, and more wait for me to admire them.   I could walk the white ruins of ancient Greece   Or prehaps I could go to Ireland to see the beautiful coasts, rolling hills, and grassy moors.

There are unlimited possibilities for me to choose from.   However, there is one place I have always wanted to visit for as long as I can remember, and that place is Egypt.   I long to see the vastness of the desert and hold the Sahara sand in my hand.   I want to dive in the Red Sea.    I want to ride a camel on the steep foot paths no human in their right mind would walk otherwise.  I want to visit the ruins of every last temple, pyramid, and tomb and float down the River Nile in a simple dahabeeyah.

So many places I could go.   So many things I could see.   I just need that one plane ticket to get there.

Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

