Words on the Wind

My Favorite Vacation

Leave a comment

One of my biggest dreams in life, is to travel around the world.   I haven’t gotten far yet, but then again, I’m only just eighteen.

My Mom and Dad have still traveled around the states with my siblings and myself.   We have even made it to the Bahamas!   Out of the places I have traveled with my family, and the vacations I’ve had with them, I do have a favorite.   It was hard to pick out, but I have found it.

My favorite vacation was when my Mom and Dad took us to California.   We drove there from our house, stopping along the way to visit my Aunt and Uncle.   I had so much fun in that sunny state.   Anywhere near the Ocean will usually count as a favorite place for me!   On that vacation, we visited so many places and saw so many things!  We even went whale watching for the first time in my life.   We hiked, ran along the beach, sun bathed, swam, and visited museums and refuge zoos close to our resort.   My family and I were even able to ride horses along the shore, one of the biggest highlights of the trip for many of us.   The weather was beautiful the entire time, and the beaches were plentiful, not to mention abundant with sand dollars and shells that I brought home by the pound.   Our location was surprisingly quiet and pleasant.   It was a very fun experience, and I enjoyed every minute of it.

Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

