Words on the Wind

A Childhood Memory of My Favorite Show

Leave a comment

Every teen and adult has a memory of the things they use to watch as a kid.   At least, every one I know does.   Once upon a time the television aired kid cartoons by the thousands!   Almost every station had a time of day where they would show nothing but kid cartoons.   What airs on the limited three channels for kids now are so absurdly annoying, I want to rip my hair out just listening to them!   Maybe it’s better that way.   Getting kids out and about is a better option than turning them into addicts who are obsessed over deformed, discolored, ugly, squeaky, unidentifiable-creatures-whose-name-I-can’t-even-pronounce-without-spitting-all-over-things.

As we grew out of the baby years (ages between a couple of months to 3) my parents were very strict on “TV time” which I think is a good thing.   We only had our lunch hour during the day to watch television, and then a little time in the evening.   During those times we were able to watch the television, some of the best shows used to come on, some of the later shows I wouldn’t mind watching today.   Shows like Seven Little Monsters, Dragon Tales, and Little Bear mad up most of my TV experience as a toddler.   Then, The Little Mermaid, Hey Arnold, Rocket Power, Pepper Anne, Reeces, CatDog, The Crocodile Hunter, and of course, The Wild Thornberrys made up my 7-10 year-old TV program list.   There were so many shows to see as a child.   My favorite, however, was Rugrats.

The Rugrats was my favorite childhood show.   I loved when the show came on.   When our TV time was over, my sisters and I would use our imaginations just like they did, and discover whole new worlds of our own.   I thought Rugrats was such a great show when I was a child,  and it very soon became my favorite!

Image credit: imthatold.com

Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

