Words on the Wind

My Bucket List

2 Comments

I’ve always heard about bucket lists, but never really made on of my own. In October, I finally decided I should make one, and I did. I typed it up and put it in my room as a reminder everyday to keep working on my goals for my life. Here it is!

My Bucket List:

  • Learn to draw/paint.
  • Teach my dog how to run with me.
  • Own an Arabian horse.
  • Own a Mad Hatter hat.
  • Learn to dance.
  • Get a tattoo.
  • Run track in college.
  • Own a Volts Wagon.
  • Own a professional Nikon or Canon camera.
  • Dye my whole head of hair a totally different color.
  • Register Loki as a service dog.
  • Master all songs on “Just Dance 3.”
  • Give someone who really deserves it the middle finger.
  • Buy my very own house.
  • Grow an amazing garden at that house.
  • Build a personal library consisting of at least 100 books.
  • Read 200 books.
  • Climb an Egyptian pyramid (I will find a way!).
  • Star gaze from deep in the Sahara desert.
  • Touch the Moon.
  • Find the Moon a real name.
  • Scuba dive in the Red Sea.
  • Dive in the Great Barrier Reef.
  • Try a Vegemite sandwich.
  • Sail down the River Nile.
  • Visit another part of Africa – not just Egypt.
  • Run through the ruins of a Greek temple.
  • Celebrate a Hallowe’en in Ireland.
  • Eat a taco in Italy!
  • Visit an old Norse castle.
  • Go on an African Safari and get a picture of a wild lion!
  • Listen to a story told by a village elder of a tribe somewhere in the world.
  • Visit at least 7 other countries not already listed.
  • Create a delicious recipe all my own.
  • Pet an elephant.
  • Pet a shark.
  • Help a baby sea turtle get to the ocean right after he hatches.
  • Ride a camel.
  • See a Humpback whale in the wild.
  • See a wild toucan.
  • Find a four-leafed clover.
  • Try a piece of Turkish Delight.
  • Read the entire Bible.
  • Meet on of my favorite actors.
  • Make homemade pasta.
  • Sew a beautiful and wearable dress.
  • Enter one of my photographs in a contest and win a prize for it.
  • Run a marathon.
  • Help a noble cause.
  • Ride in a hot air balloon.
  • Sky dive.
  • Write a book, even if it’s never published.
  • Ride in a parade on my Arabian horse while dressed like an Egyptian.
  • Find and marry my true love.
  • Raise a family with him.
Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

2 thoughts on “My Bucket List

  1. Wow. You’re going to need a lot of time…

Leave a Reply

