Words on the Wind

One Wish

2 Comments

 

I wish I may…I wish I might…Have this wish I wish tonight.”

If you were granted one wish…what would it be? This would be a difficult decision for me. There are so many places in the world I would like to go; so many things I would like to see. How does one decide what that one wish will be?

Hmmm…If I were given one single wish, I would have to wish for greed to leave the Earth and those living on it alone. All the pain greed causes and all the suffering to both human and animal that is caused by the sins of greed will all end as soon as he leaves. Think how happy the world could be. No more murders, no more abuse. No more shark finning, and no more puppy mills. We wont have to worry about brutality and suffering because almost all of it is caused by greed in some way or the other.

Yes, that is what I would wish for.

(Image credit to rightful owner.)

(Image credit to rightful owner.)

 

 

Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

2 thoughts on “One Wish

  1. I would wish that that meteor wasn’t going to land on my house. 😉

    And no shark finning. I mean… who the hell does that?!!

Leave a Reply

