Words on the Wind

~ The Liebster Award ~

8 Comments

I was so excited when I received my Liebster Award nomination today from the fabulous teacups&bookends! Thank you ever so much! It is such a wonderful feeling to have my little blog turn into something others can enjoy as well! Again, I thank you from the bottom of my heart!

liebster-award

Like any other nomination for an award, there are rules that must be followed.

These rules are:

  • Thank the person who has nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions they asked.
  • Nominate 11 other bloggers with fewer than 200 followers.
  • Ask your nominees 11 questions of your own.

These are the questions teacups&bookends asked:

  1.  If you could meet one person, real or imaginary, dead or alive, who would it be?   – I would love to meet oh so many people both dead, imaginary, and living! I think I would have to go with Tom Hiddleston, however, because I sorta kinda have a crush on him. 🙂
  2. If you were stuck on a desert island and could only bring 3 books, which ones would you choose?  Now this is a hard question! I Think I would have to go with “The Scorpio Races“, “Dracula”, and “Ink Exchange”.
  3.  What’s your favorite television show?   I love Food Network’s evening shows, and I think “Chopped” would have to be my favorite!
  4. Who or what inspires you?   – Dreams inspire me. I know that may sound funny, but usually all of my story ideas and even picture ideas come in my dreams while I sleep, and when I wake up, I write them all down.
  5.  If the world ended tomorrow, what’s the one thing you regret not getting a chance to do?    – If the world were to end tomorrow, I would regret never getting the chance to fall in love and be loved.
  6.  What do you notice first about a person? (Be honest :)  )    Well, since we have to be honest, the first thing I notice about a person are their shoes. I have a shoe feddish and love to see what everyone is wearing. I’m always disappointed when they have boring, un-colorful sneakers on or black flip-flops.
  7.  What makes your best friend, your best friend?   My best friend is my best friend because of their ability to always listen.
  8.  What’s your dream job?   – My dream job would have to be a professional photographer who travels the world to do amazing photo shoots never before seen.
  9.  Do you wish you had some sort of paranormal ability? If so, what?   – Yes, I think I would. I would like to be able to have the gift of sight, and see all the lost souls who wonder the earth, and then write stories about them.
  10.   Name a character – book, tv, movie – that you instantly fell in love with.   – I instantly fell in love with Captain Jack Sparrow played by Johnny Depp in “The Pirates of the Caribbean.”
  11.  Name something you absolutely hate.   – I absolutely hate taking tests!

________________________________________________________________________________________________

My Questions for My Nominees:

  1. What is your favorite movie of all time?
  2. If NASA gave you the chance to fly to the moon, would you take it? Why or why not?
  3. What is one piece of good advice you would give to anyone?
  4. If a random stranger were to spontaneously pie you in the face, how would you react?
  5. If you could be the best at anything in the world, what would it be?
  6. Which season best fits your personality and why?
  7. What one food item could you not live without?
  8. Have you ever had a dream that actually came to be? If yes, what was it about?
  9. Do you think any type of afterlife exists?
  10. What is something you wish everyone could know about you?
  11. If someone were to make a movie of your life, what actor/actress would you want to play you?

 

I Nominate:

  1. The Best Place By The Fire
  2. Ghost Written
  3. The social traveler
  4. Midwestern Chic
  5. Dinktography
  6. Damien Wijerathne
  7. Ian Beattie Photography
  8. Karas Photography Blog
  9. Rooted To The Earth
  10. bettina bogar’s photo blog
  11. Random and Unheard of – A Blog of Random-ness
Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

8 thoughts on “~ The Liebster Award ~

  1. That is wonderful!!! Good luck!

  2. Congrats on the nomination! And thanks so much for the nomination! I look forward to following your blog!

  3. You were a great choice to win this award. Congratulations on getting recognized.
    And thank you very much for passing the award along to me. I feel honored.

  4. Pingback: The Liebster Award | Rooted To The Earth

Leave a Reply

