Words on the Wind

A Million Firsts

1 Comment

The other day I was thinking back to all the memories I share with my new fiancé. Joy and laughter came flooding back to my heart, along with the feeling of incredible love and a hunger to create many more equally wonderful memories. Then another thought came to me as well. It was the realization of how many “firsts” this sweet man has given me – and not doubt I will continue to be granted many more firsts through him.

Some of the firsts he has given me are:

1. My first  prom experience

2. My first dance

3. The first time I ever held a boy’s hand (and wanted to)

4. The first time a guy ever told me he loves me

5. The first time I ever told a guy I love him too

6. My first kiss

7. My first time making French Macaroons

8. My first time trying Vegemite and Turkish delight

9. The first time anyone has ever read me stories

10. The first time I had ever realized I am not alive if I don’t have this young man’s love

So, so many firsts given to me by this one person, and so very many yet to come.

My first and my only.

My first and my only.

 

Author: lindsay103194

My name is Lindsay. I was born in 1994. I am a story-teller, writer, and photographer. I love all crazy different things! I also love all types of art because you can express yourself through it and create anything you can dream of! P.S. If you have any feedback, I would love to hear it!

One thought on “A Million Firsts

  1. What?!?!, I read you stories!!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

